meet-up report: June 13th

Sculpture at NH Media Makers

We had a fabulous June meet-up the same weekend as the NH 48 Hour Film Project so some of our media makers gave us reports on the films. There were also sculptors, a live streaming demonstration, discussions on time lapse photography, theater and much more. Check out the comments! Several attendees were even looking for actors and crews for upcoming video productions.

NH Media Makers connecting

Discussing timlapse photography at NH Media Makers

NH Media Makers is a family affair

13 thoughts on “meet-up report: June 13th

  1. I’ll try to be there. Maybe taking a friend who wants to start a community theater in Rochester, NH. The project has great promise and saves a historic building in the process. The building for the community was building in 1912 and was a theater. The building itself is HUGE but you won’t know it to look at it.
    Peace,
    Bernie

  2. I’ll be there with SPOKE CARDS!!!!1!one!!!lebben!!!!

    The first 8 people to ride (a bike!) to NHMM get a spoke card on the spot – if there are more riders than that, I’ll have more made up and make good on my offer within a week. If there are less than that, anyone from further away than, say, 20 miles can have one if they tell me that they’ve ridden a bike to and from the grocery store this week (6/6) – knowing my own problems with good intentions, it’s gotta be a completed ride.

  3. Good to see everyone today. Here’s what I spoke about:

    Geek Force Five is relaunching later this month with a new look and a new podcast, Five Second Critic, which will feature five second critiques of pop culture.

    I have recently parted ways with my full time employer, and I am looking to focus on teaching, writing, and editing full-time. So, if you have any leads on that front, let me know. My recent projects have included editing the memoirs of Chuck Galle, adapting a stage play from a short story by Leslie Poston, and hosting the spoken word open mic called Word @ 99 at Studio 99 in Nashua on the third Thursday of every month. My forthcoming book of short stories, All He Left Behind, will be available for pre-sale in July.

    I also spoke about Bella Tucker, the courageous eight year old New Hampshire girl who fought through and survived a nearly fatal infection around Easter, undergoing quadruple amputation in the process. You can learn how to help her family with their medical expenses at bellatucker.org. Upcoming events include a Bella Ball, which will feature a silent auction, among other things. There are many ways to help, and I encourage you to do so.

  4. Extended speaker roster for SMBNH 6/25 @musichall includes @marcdole (film) @jaspkelly (books) @johnherman (webisodes) @pt35mm (photog). Sign up: http://smbnh13.eventbrite.com/

    PodCamp NH moved to October 2010

    Working on screenplay for john Herman’s steampunk/robot festival with Chris Clark

    Doing marketing for NHFF and others

    Uptown Uncorked: Team Building

  5. I need a CAST and CREW for some short scenes in my documentary on NH’s Lakes Region.

    I’m also inviting everyone up to Mount Major to watch the Wolfeboro fireworks from above.

    Go to the updates page of my website (/help.html) for more info.

  6. Hi All-

    Good to see you all again today. I’m interested in film, have a couple ideas of my own but also willing to help out on anyone elses project.

    Contact me at jonspostbox@aol.com or find me on facebook

    looking forward to next month!

Leave a Reply

