Wrap-up: June

10 thoughts on “Wrap-up: June

  1. Hey, this is Jeremy from the Attic Bits. Just reminding you all that I’m looking to open a gaming store in Portsmouth. I’ll be stocking card games, board games, miniatures, and video games. More importantly, I’ll be providing gamers with a place to play. Please talk to me if you can help in any way. Especially if you’re interested in being a partner or an investor. Thanks a lot, folks.

    arkbit@gmail.com
    http://www.theatticbits.com

    • Have you been to the holodek in Hampton? You rent time on a computer or consule and they gave you a game and controler to use. The computers were networked so you could go in with a group and play the same game together. They gave me half an hour for free as a new customer, but I haven’t been there in years so I don’t know if they’re still there, but they might have some good ideas for you.

  2. Greetings fellow media makers. Great to meet you all today. Just thought I would recap my Social Media outposts for my new marketing moniker: EJ Smooth

    Website: ejsmooth.com

    Twitter: @ejsmoothsax

    Facebook: facebook.com/ejsmoothsax

    You can also visit me in my regular web outposts:

    Blog: edjusten.com

    Twitter: @edjusten

    Please friend, follow, and connect! Also, please let me know if you have an event coming up that needs some appropriate background music.

    :0)

    Ed (aka EJ Smooth)

  3. Hey y’all! Nice seeing everybody again as usual!
    Few notes:
    http://cruiseup2.eventbrite.com/ Cruise Up happening in Portsmouth on Thursday, June 23, 2011 from 6:30 PM – 10:00 PM (would love a ride but totally understand that most everybody is south of Dover already)

    Also, neglected to mention a friend of mine has an art showing going on at The Portable Pantry in Rochester. So if you find your way out there do stop by and check it out. Her name is Jillelaine Condon and her stuff will be up through July 13th! http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=121098054634343

    Also I may have ruined our friend Jeremy from The Attic Bits by introducing him to my most favorite thing lately, MSPaint Adventures (specifically the current Homestuck story) http://www.mspaintadventures.com/ and the attendant music extravaganza: http://homestuck.bandcamp.com/ – it’s an enormously good time if you like text adventures, video game or instrumental music, and wibbly-wobbly, timey-wimey… stuff.

    As usual, you can allow me to flood your twitter stream by following @giania
    If you’d like to contact me more directly you can look me up on facebook.com/giania
    or email me giania@gmail.com

  4. Great meeting, everyone.

    I spoke about PodCamp NH (http://www.podcampnh.com). We’re looking for session leaders as well as sponsors, and registration is now open (just $5 for two days of learning).

    I also spoke a little about Geek Force Five (http://www.geekforcefive.com), which recently brought in 700 visitors in one day thanks to a silly article on bacon. It’s a great place to advertise or pitch your wares in a Five Questions interview. Email me at ecc1977@gmail.com if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

