Wrap-up: September

7 thoughts on “Wrap-up: September

  1. Hey everybody, get ready for a trailer of my short film “Empty The Dragon” at the next meet-up. Anyone willing to let me show it on their lap top? I have a tablet but the screen is real small.

    on a completely unrelated note: anyone have suggestions for how I could break into the steampunk scene (that’s more hands on than hanging out in chatrooms, I hate sitting).
    ~Karen

  2. I’m one of the exhibitors and everyone’s invited!

    Through the Eyes of Seacoast Photographers: A Photographic Exhibit
    Friday, September 16 ยท 5:00pm – 7:30pm
    Main Street Art
    75 Main St.
    Newfields, NH

    Please join us for an Opening Reception on Friday, September 16 from 5-7:30pm. Come meet five local exceptionally talented photographers who manage to capture beautiful environments both close to home and around the globe in unique and wonderful ways. Refreshments will be served. Exhibit runs through October 22nd, Saturdays from 12-3 at Main Street Art, 75 Main Street, Newfields, NH.

    Photographers: Bob Jones, Roger Goun, Ken Kartes, Jeffery Wagner, John Hauschildt

  3. My son and I spoke at the Rethinking Everything Conference in Texas about unschooling and attachment parenting Sept. 1-5th. I also had two articles published this month on Attachment Parenting International and in Life Learning magazine. I am accepting clients for Attachment Parenting and Unschooling coaching and consultation.

    Please subscribe to my YouTube channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/LaurieACouture

    Please check out my blog and website here: http://www.laurieacouture.com/category/blog/

    And last but not least, my Facebook business page is here: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Laurie-A-Couture-Author-of-Instead-of-Medicating-and-Punishing/151909841522508

    Laurie A. Couture
    Author of Instead of Medicating and Punishing

  4. I’m looking for a band to make a music video for. I’ve done 1 so far and loved doing it. So do you have a song/music you want a video for? Or just want a video made for any of your songs? Let me know.

  5. Just a reminder that Red River Theatre’s Xtreme Friday Night Film Series (in my head I hear Randy “Macho Man” Savage speaking that) continues with the Somewhat North of Boston film festival rolling into town.

    Four Lions and Peter Jackson’s Dead Alive round out the month. This is a great chance to support these types of films that are RARELY shown on the big screen north of Boston. Plus Concord’s Red River Theatres is NH’s premiere non-profit indie movie theater supporting NH filmmakers and independent films.

    I designed and illustrated both the posters for both August and September’s Xtreme linup.

    Go to http://www.couturierillustration.com for the posters and details. (or just click on my name next to my avatar)

Leave a Reply

